Arataki School Staff​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Meet our dedicated team preparing your tamariki for the future.​​​​​​​

Senior Leadership Team

Vicki Hiini

Tumuaki/Principal

Email: vhiini@arataki.school.nz

Shelley Craig

Deputy Principal/SENCo

Email: scraig@arataki.school.nz

Sue Taylor

Acting Deputy Principal/Team Leader

Email: staylor@arataki.school.nz

Hikurangi: Year 0 - 2

Kirsty MacDonald

Room 1 Teacher/Team Leader/ECE Transition 

Email: kmacdonald@arataki.school.nz


Emma Frost

Room 2 Kaiako 

Email:efrost@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Laura Snow

Room 3 Kaiako

Email: lsnow@arataki.school.nz

Tanya Cranswick

Room 4 Kaiako

Email: tcranswick@arataki.school.nz

Mangatawa: Year 2 & 3

Lee Steer

Room 5 Kaiako/BOT Staff Rep

Email: lsteer@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Sarah Cunningham

Room 6 Kaiako

Email: scunningham@arataki.school.nz

Caitlin Mason

Room 7 Kaiako

Email: cmason@arataki.school.nz

Michelle Davies

Room 8 Kaiako/Curriculum Leader

Email: mdavies@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Kopukairoa: Reo Rua Years 0 - 6

Cheryl Toma

Room 9  Kaiako

Email: ctoma@arataki.school.nz

Raelene Kuka

Room 10 Kaiako

Email: rkuka@arataki.school.nz

Gina Nuku

Room 11 Kaiako/Team Leader

Email: gnuku@arataki.school.nz


Julie Crawshaw

Room 12 Kaiako/Learning Support

Email: jcrawshaw@arataki.school.nz

Davidia Porter

Room 11 Kaiako/Kapa Haka Leader

Email: dporter@arataki.school.nz

Montessori: Years 1-6

Janine O'Connor

Room 17 Montessori Kaiako

Email: joconnor@arataki.school.nz

Grace Daniels

Room 18 Montessori Kaiako

Email: gdaniels@arataki.school.nz

Hopukiore: Year 3 & 4

Nadine Mackie

Room 14 Kaiako / Structured Literacy Leader

Email: nmackie@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Sheree McNaught

Room 20 Kaiako / Team Leader/Structured Literacy Leader

Email: smcnaught@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Katy Hawkes

Whānau 22/23 Kaiako

Email: khawkes@arataki.school.nz

Mauao: Year 5 & 6

Fran Mortell

Room 22 Kaiako/Choir Leader

Email: fmortell@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Michael Carswell

Room 23 Kaiako

Email: mcarswell@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Sherree Clarke

Room 24 Kaiako/Team Leader/Curriculum Leader

Email: sclarke@arataki.school.nz

Sean Crotty

Room 25 Kaiako

Email: scrotty@arataki.school.nz

Specialist and Part Time Teachers

Racheal Buller

Specialist Teacher

Email: rbuller@arataki.school.nz

Viv Van Veen

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email: vvanveen@arataki.school.nz

Rachal Spencer

Part Time Teacher

Email: rspencer@arataki.school.nz

Kate Barker

Specialist Teacher /Digital Leader/Curriculum Leader

Email: kbarker@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Rachel McLay

SENCo Support/Room 13 CRT Teacher

Email: rrmclay@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Ziggy  Archer

Specialist Teacher/Classroom Release Teacher

Email: zarcher@arataki.school.nz

Stephanie Latto

Part Time Teacher

Email: slatto@arataki.school.nz

Tania Solomona

Study Leave 

Email: tsolomona@arataki.school.nz

Administration and Caretaking Staff

Stacey Davy

Office Administrator

Email: sdavy@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Cindy Shaw

Office Administrator

Email: cshaw@arataki.school.nz

Marea Nelson

Office Administrator

Email: mnelson@arataki.school.nz

Tai Ballantyne

Sports Co-ordinator

Email:  tballantyne@arataki.school.nz

Brian Hesford

Caretaker

Email: bhesford@arataki.school.nz

Tracey Logan

Assistant Caretaker /Librarian/ Uniform Shop

Email: tlogan@arataki.school.nz

Maeve Henihan

Garden Facilitator/Pips

Email: gardenfacilitatortcg@gmail.com

Teacher Aides

Awhina Samuels

Teacher Aide

Email: asamuels@arataki.school.nz

Vicki Simeon

Teacher Aide

Email: vsimeon@arataki.school.nz

Diane Hesford

Teacher Aide

Email: dhesford@arataki.school.nz

Lena Lloyd

Teacher Aide

Email: llloyd@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Alison Robinson

Teacher Aide

Email: arobinson@arataki.school.nz

Anita Corbett

ESOL Teacher/Teacher Aide

Email: acorbett@arataki.school.nz​​​​​​​

Hayley Davies

Learning Support

Eamil: hdavies@arataki.school.nz

Team Names

Our team names Hikurangi, Mangatawa, Kopukairoa, Hopukiore and Mauao are our way of connecting to our whenua (land). To find out about the stories of our local maunga (mountains) after which we take our names click here.